(Flushing, NY)  --  Oakland Athletics outfielder Yoenis Cespedes is the winner of the 2013 Home Run Derby at Citi Field in New York.  Cespedes hit nine homers in the final round to defeat Bryce Harper of the Washington Nationals.  The A's star bashed 17 home runs in the first round and six in the second to lead everyone with 23 heading into the final round.  He's joins Mark McGwire as the only Athletics to win the competition.  McGwire captured the title in 1992 at Jack Murphy Stadium in San Diego.  Cespedes is just the fourth player to compete in the Home Run Derby without being named an All-Star and the first since Ryan Howard in 2007.  Michael Cuddyer of the Colorado Rockies and Chris Davis of the Baltimore Orioles were also in the semifinals of the contest. 

Photo: Getty Images