ACM AWARDS: Keith Urban Leads Noms With Seven

The nominees for the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards were announced on CBS This Morning by Lady Antebellum and on

Keith Urban leads with seven nominations, including Entertainer of the Year,  Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for RipCord for which he could win as the artist and producer, as well as artist and producer in the Single of the Year category for "Blue Ain't Your Color," which is also up for Song of the Year.

Miranda Lambert has six nominations. She's up for Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for The Weight of These Wings and Single Record of the Year and Video of the Year for "Vice," which is also nominated in Song of the Year category, where she has nominations as both artist and songwriter.  

Maren Morris has six nominations. She picked up nods in the Female Vocalist of the Year and New Female Vocalist of the Year categories. She is also nominated twice for Album of the Year, as both producer and artist for Hero. She is also nominated twice as both artist and producer in the Single Record of the Year category for “My Church.”

Florida Georgia Line has five nods, including Vocal Duo of the Year, Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year for Dig Your Roots, Single Record of the Year for “H.O.L.Y.” and Vocal Event of the Year for “May We All” with Tim McGraw.

Tim has five nominations, including Single Record of the Year for "Humble and Kind" as both artist and producer. He's also up for Song of the Year and Video of the Year for “Humble And Kind.” In addition, he earned a nod in the Vocal Event of the Year category for “May We All” with Florida Georgia Line.

Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton have three nominations each.    

The ACM Awards, hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, air April 2nd on CBS.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year 

  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts

New Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Kane Brown
  • Chris Janson
  • Chris Lane
  • Jon Pardi
  • Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Lauren Alaina
  • Cam
  • Brandy Clark
  • Maren Morris

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year 

  • A Thousand Horses
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Black– Dierks Bentley
  • Dig Your Roots– Florida Georgia Line
  • Hero – Maren Morris
  • Ripcord– Keith Urban
  • The Weight of These Wings– Miranda Lambert

Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • "Blue Ain’t Your Colo" – Keith Urban
  • "H.O.L.Y" – Florida Georgia Line
  • "Humble And Kind" – Tim McGraw
  • "My Church" – Maren Morris
  • "Vice"– Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

  • "Blue Ain’t Your Color" – Keith Urban (Songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen)
  •  "Die A Happy Man"n– Thomas Rhett (Songwriters: Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur)
  • "Humble And Kind" – Tim McGraw (Songwriter: Lori McKenna)
  • "Kill A Word" – Eric Church Featuring Rhiannon Giddens (Songwriters: Eric Church, Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde)
  • "Tennessee Whiskey"– Chris Stapleton (Songwriters: Dean Dillon, Linda Hargrove)
  • "Vice"– Miranda Lambert (Songwriters: Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

 Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

  • "Fire Away"– Chris Stapleton
  • "Forever Countr"– Artists of Then, Now & Forever
  • "Humble And Kin" – Tim McGraw
  • "Peter Pan" – Kelsea Ballerini
  • "Vice"– Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year*(Off Camera Award)

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Luke Laird
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Lori McKenna

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  •  "Different For Girls" – Dierks Bentley Featuring Elle King
  • "Forever Country" – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
  • "May We All" – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Tim McGraw
  • "Setting The World On Fire" – Kenny Chesney Featuring P!nk
  • "Think Of You"– Chris Young Featuring Cassadee Pope
Scott Stevens

Scott Stevens

Want to know more about Scott Stevens? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on New Country 107.9! Read more


Content Goes Here